RFDCC
Site Navigation:

Otter Hole Season 2008

In 2008, there were a total of 41 trips arranged. Only 15 trips were successful in passing the sump; 6 only got as far as the sump (which failed to open), 14 were cancelled due to the weather, 5 were cancelled by the group and 1 group forgot the key.

Day Date Trip Meet Warden Group Details
Sat April 12 Between 15:00 DASA Mendip Caving Group Sump failed to open fully
Sun April 13 Over 09:00      
Sat April 19 Between 10:00 DAWE Black Rose Caving Club Swam through eyehole
Sun April 20 Between 10:30 ROWE Hades/Black Rose Caving Club Sump failed to open fully
Sat April 26 Over 06:30
-
Warden's Trip Forgot key!
Sat April 26 Between 13:15
-
Warden's Trip Successful
Sun April 27 Over 07:00   Warden's Trip  
Sun April 27 Between 13:30   Warden's Trip  
Sat May 10 Over 07:00 GRJO Wessex Cave Club Sump failed to open fully, fumes
Sun May 11 Over 07:45 PATA Frome Caving Group Cancelled due to weather and fumes
Sat May 17 Between 08:30 JOHU Wealdon Cave & Mine Society Cancelled due to weather
Sun May 18 Between 09:15 ADFA Devon Speleological Society Successful
Sat May 24 Between 12:30 PEMA York University Cave and Pothole Club Successful
Sun May 25 Between 13:00 PEMA Nottingham University Caving Club Successful
Sat May 31 Over 12:30 MISK Bristol District Caving Club Cancelled due to weather
Sun June 1 Between 08:00 PESP Bracknell District Caving Club Cancelled due to weather
Sat June 7 Between 14:00 MISK Bristol District Caving Club Successful
Sun June 8 Over 07:00 NIBA University of Leeds Speleological Association Successful
Sat June 14 Over 12:30 PESP Wealdon Cave & Mine Society Successful
Sun June 15 Between 07:30      
Sat June 21 Over 05:45 JAKA Bradford Pothole Club Successful
Sun June 22 Between 13:00 JAKA Bradford Pothole Club Cancelled by group
Sat June 28 Over 10:30 JOHU Northern Speleological Group Cancelled by group
Sun June 29 Over 12:00 RHWI Manchester Uni Speleo. Club Cancelled by group
Sat July 5 Between 12:00 ANCL Hereford Caving Club Successful
Sun July 6 Between 12:45      
Sat July 12 Over 10:30 ADTH Shepton Mallet Caving Club Cancelled due to weather
Sun July 13 Over 11:30 NIBA Hampshire Scout Caving Club Sump failed to open fully
Sat July 19 Between 11:15 DAEB Crewe Cave & Pothole Club Successful
Sun July 20 Between 12:00 JAKA Greater London South Caving Committee Successful
Sat July 26 Over 09:00 RHWI Oxford University Caving Club Successful
Sun July 27 Over 09:45 DADI Hades Successful
Sat Aug 9 Over 08:15 PEMA Cambridge Climbing & Caving Club Successful, just. sump closed early
Sun Aug 10 Over 09:15 GRJO University of Leeds Speleological Association Cancelled due to weather
Sat Aug 16 Between 10:15 DASA Rubber Duck Caving Club Cancelled due to weather
Sun Aug 17 Between 11:00 RHWI Axbridge Caving Club Cancelled due to weather
Sat Aug 23 Over 07:45 PATA Cambridge University Caving Club Sump failed to open fully
Sun Aug 24 Over 08:30 PESP Gagendor Caving Club Cancelled by group
Sat Sept 6 Over 07:15 ADFA Exeter University Speleological Society Cancelled due to weather
Sun Sept 7 Over 07:45 DASA West Sussex Cave Club Cancelled due to weather
Sat Sept 13 Between 09:00 JOHU University of Bristol Speleological Society Cancelled due to weather
Sun Sept 14 Between 10:00 ADFA Chelsea Speleological Society Cancelled due to weather
Sat Sept 20 Over 07:00 ADTH Kent University Caving Club Cancelled due to weather
Sun Sept 21 Over 07:30 DADI Cambridge University Caving Club Cancelled due to weather
Sat Sept 27 Between 08:45 STFO Frome Caving Group Cancelled by group
Sat Oct 4 Between 12:45 ADTH York University Cave and Pothole Club Sump failed to open fully
Sun Oct 5 Between 13:00      



Selected
Local Caves

Caves:
  • Wet Sink/Slaughter
  • Otter Hole
  • Redhouse
  • Big Sink
  • Miss Grace's Lane
  • Ban-Y-Gor


  • Local Mines

    Mines:
  • Noxon Park
  • Wigpool
  • Bixslade


  • Current Digs

    Digs:
  • Kelly's Lane
  • The Dropper
  • Hole in the Hedge
  • Cowshill Farm Dig
  • Piccadilly Pot
  • Cabsav