RFDCC
Site Navigation:

Otter Hole Season 2010

IMPORTANT: The meet time shown is the time you should be changed and ready to leave the car park.
As a rough guide a between tide trip is approx. 6 hours underground, and an over tide trip between 9 and 15. Please read the general information before you request a trip.

Day Date Trip Meet Warden Group Details
Sat May 08 Over 11:00 NIBA Sheffield University Speleological Society successful
Sat May 15 Between 11:15 JOHU South Bristol Speleological Society successful
Sun May 16 Between 12:00 MIBE Cambridge University Caving Club successful
Sat May 22 Over 10:30 TORA Northern Speleological Group cancelled by group
Sat May 29 Between 11:15 PATA Craven Pothole Club successful
Sun May 30 Between 12:00 JOHU Cwmbran Caving Club successful
Sat June 05 Over 09:00 PEMA Devon SpelŠological Society successful
Sat June 12 Between 10:15 CHRJ Orpheus Caving Club successful
Sun June 13 Between 11:00 CHRJ Shepton Mallet Caving Club successful
Sat June 19 Over 09:00 PEMA Dudley Caving Club successful
Sat June 26 Between 10:15 JOMA Bristol Exploration Club successful
Sun June 27 Between 11:00 IAHE Stroud Caving Club successful
Sat July 03 Over 07:45 TORA Wealdon Cave & Mine Society successful
Sun July 04 Over 08:15 MISK Hampshire Scout Caving Club successful
Sat July 10 Between 09:00 STFO Lancashire Caving and Climbing Club successful
Sun July 11 Between 10:00 ADTH Swindon Scouts successful
Sat July 17 Over 07:45 NIBA Frome Caving Group successful
Sun July 18 Over 08:30 DASA Cambridge University Caving Club successful
Sat July 24 Between 09:00      
Sun July 25 Between 10:00 IAHE Hereford Caving Club successful
Sat July 31 Over 18:45 DAHA Gay Outdoor Club successful
Sun Aug 01 Over 07:15 ADFA Sheffield University Speleological Society successful
Sat Aug 07 Between 07:30 RHWI Manchester Underground Society cancelled by group
Sun Aug 08 Between 08:45 ROWE Hades successful
Sat Aug 21 Between 08:00 PATA Anarchic Northern Underground Society successful
Sun Aug 22 Between 08:45 PEMA Mendip Caving Group Cancelled by group
Sat Aug 28 Between 12:30 PATA York University Cave and Pothole Club sump failed to open fully
Sun Aug 29 Between 12:45 TORA TORA cancelled due to weather
Sat Sept 04 Over 11:30 MIBE Mendip Nature Research Committee successful
Sun Sept 05 Between 07:30 DADI University of Leeds Speleological Association successful
Sat Sept 18 Over 12:00 RHWI Manchester University Speleology Club successful
Sun Sept 19 Between 07:30      
Sat Sept 25 Between 11:30 JOHU Lost World Caving Club successful
Sun Sept 26 Between 12:00 ROWE Nottingham University Caving Club Cancelled by group



Selected
Local Caves

Caves:
  • Wet Sink/Slaughter
  • Otter Hole
  • Redhouse
  • Big Sink
  • Miss Grace's Lane
  • Ban-Y-Gor


  • Local Mines

    Mines:
  • Noxon Park
  • Wigpool
  • Bixslade


  • Current Digs

    Digs:
  • Kelly's Lane
  • The Dropper
  • Hole in the Hedge
  • Cowshill Farm Dig
  • Piccadilly Pot
  • Cabsav