RFDCC
Site Navigation:

Otter Hole Season 2011

IMPORTANT: The meet time shown is the time you should be changed and ready to leave the car park.
As a rough guide a between tide trip is approx. 6 hours underground, and an over tide trip between 9 and 15. Please read the general information before you request a trip.

Day Date Trip Meet Warden Group Details
Sat 07 May Between 12:45   reserved for wardens successful
Sat 14 May Between 07:15 JOHU Manchester Underground Society successful
Sun 15 May Between 08:15 DADI Swindon Speleological Society successful
Sat 21 May Between 13:00 STFO Stroud Caving Club successful
Sun 22 May Over 07:00 IAHE Oxford University Caving Club successful
Sat 28 May Over 12:15 MIBE Craven Pothole Club; successful
Mon 30 May Between 08:30 DASA Shepton Mallet Caving Club successful
Sat 04 June Between 12:00 PATA Evolution Outdoors successful
Sat 11 June Over 11:15 TORA Settle Caving Group successful
Sat 18 June Between 12:15 TORA Sussex Caving Club successful
Sat 25 June Over 10:00 JOHU Cave and Crag successful
Sat 09 July Over 09:30 ANCL Lincoln Caving Club successful
Sat 23 July Over 08:15 RHWI Swaledale Outdoor Club successful
Sun 24 July Over 09:00 MAWI Kendal Caving Club successful
Sat 06 August Over 08:15 PATA Mendip Caving Group successful
Sun 07 August Over 09:00   Northern Speleos cancelled by group
Sat 13 August Between 10:15 DASA South Ribble Caving Club successful
Sun 14 August Between 11:00 JAKA Orpheus Caving Club successful
Sat 20 August Over 07:15 ADFA Bristol Exploration Club successful
Sun 21 August Over 07:30 DAAP Gagendor successful
Sat 27 August Between 09:00 PESP Kingston Maurward College successful
Sat 03 September Over 07:15 TORA Sheffield University successful
Sun 04 September Over 07:45 IAHE Hampshire Scouts cancelled by group
Sat 10 September Between 09:00 RHWI Wessex Caving Club successful
Sat 17 September Between 13:00 DADI Moles Caving Club successful
Sat 24 September Between 07:30 JOHU Shepton Mallet Caving Club cancelled by group
Sun 25 September Between 08:30 MIBE Cambridge University Caving Club successful



Selected
Local Caves

Caves:
  • Wet Sink/Slaughter
  • Otter Hole
  • Redhouse
  • Big Sink
  • Miss Grace's Lane
  • Ban-Y-Gor


  • Local Mines

    Mines:
  • Noxon Park
  • Wigpool
  • Bixslade


  • Current Digs

    Digs:
  • Kelly's Lane
  • The Dropper
  • Hole in the Hedge
  • Cowshill Farm Dig
  • Piccadilly Pot
  • Cabsav