RFDCC
Site Navigation:

Otter Hole Season 2016

IMPORTANT: The meet time shown is the time you should be changed and ready to leave the car park.
As a rough guide a between tide trip is approx. 6 hours underground, and an over tide trip between 9 and 15. Please read the general information before you request a trip.

Day Date Trip Meet Warden Group Details
Sat 23 April Between 11:15 ANCL WARDENS successful
Sun 24 April Between 11:45 WARDENS WARDENS  
Sat 30 April Over 08:45 MIGR Wealdon Cave and Mine Society successful
Sun 01 May Over 10:00 ADFA Exeter University Caving Club successful
Sat 14 May Over 09:15 PATA Gloucester Speleological Society successful
Sat 21 May Between 10:15      
Sun 22 May Between 10:45      
Sat 28 May Over 07:45 DASA Westminster Speleological Group successful
Sun 29 May Over 08:30 KEBR South Wales Caving Club successful
Sat 11 June Over 08:00 ADTH Shepton Mallet caving Club successful
Sun 12 June Over 08:45 ADFA Morgannwg Caving Club successful
Sat 18 June Between 09:00 KEBR Brighton Explorers Club successful
Sun 19 June Between 09:45 JOBE Bradford Pothole Club successful
Sat 25 June Over 07:00 JAPA Cave and Crag successful
Sun 26 June Over 07:30 JAKA Chelsea Speleological Society successful
Sat 02 July Between 08:15 JOBE Bristol Exploration Club successful
Sun 03 July Between 09:15 IAHE South Wales Caving Club successful
Sat 09 July Over 07:00 DADI University of Bristol Speleological Society successful
Sun 10 July Over 07:30      
Sat 16 July Between 07:15 RHWI    
Sun 17 July Between 08:15      
Sat 23 July Between 12:45      
Sat 30 July Between 07:00 HEDA Rubber Duck Caving Club successful
Sun 31 July Between 08:00 ADTH    
Sat 06 August Between 12:45 PESP Plymouth Caving Group  
Sat 13 August Over 11:00   Pheonix Caving Club warden unavailable>
Sat 27 August Over 10:45 PATA Red Rose Cave and Pothole Club successful
Mon 29 August Between 07:45      
Sat 10 September Over 08:45 MIGR Greater London South Caving Club successful
Sat 24 September Between 09:00 ANCL    



Selected
Local Caves

Caves:
  • Wet Sink/Slaughter
  • Otter Hole
  • Redhouse
  • Big Sink
  • Miss Grace's Lane
  • Ban-Y-Gor


  • Local Mines

    Mines:
  • Noxon Park
  • Wigpool
  • Bixslade


  • Current Digs

    Digs:
  • Kelly's Lane
  • The Dropper
  • Hole in the Hedge
  • Cowshill Farm Dig
  • Piccadilly Pot
  • Cabsav