RFDCC
Site Navigation:

Otter Hole Season 2018

IMPORTANT: The meet time shown is the time you should be changed and ready to leave the car park.
As a rough guide a between tide trip is approx. 6 hours underground, and an over tide trip between 9 and 15. Please read the general information before you request a trip.

Day Date Trip Meet Warden Group Outcome
Sat 07 April Over 07:30   reserved for wardens  
Sun 08 April Over 08:15   reserved for wardens  
Sat 14 April Between 09:30   reserved for wardens Sump failed to open
Sat 21 April Between 14:00 IAHE Gwent Caving Club Sump failed to open
Sun 22 April Over 08:00 RAEV Oxford University Caving Club cancelled as sump closed
Sat 05 May Over/Bet 06:45/13:15 JOBE/HEDA York Caving Club successful
Sun 06 May Over 07:15      
Mon 07 May Over 07:45      
Sat 12 May Between 08:00      
Sun 13 May Between 08:45 HEDA BEC successful
Sun 20 May Over 07:15 ADFA Sheffield University Speleological Society successful
Sat 26 May Between 08:00      
Sun 27 May Between 08:45      
Mon 28 May Between 09:30      
Sat 02 June Between 12:30      
Sun 10 June Between 07:00 ADFA Orpheus Caving Club successful
Sun 24 June Between 07:15      
Sat 30 June Between 11:45 ADTH Westminster Speleological Group successful
Sat 07 July Over 09:30 RAEV Brighton Explorers Group successful
Sat 21 July Over 10:00      
Sat 28 July Between 11:00 JOBE Wessex Caving Club successful
Sat 04 August Over 08:15      
Sat 18 August Over 08:30 PATA South Wales Caving Club successful
Sat 25 August Between 09:45 DAAP South Wales Cave Fest successful
Sun 26 August Between 10:30 DAHA Nottingham University Caving Club Cancelled Due To Weather
Sat 01 September Over 07:00      
Sun 02 September Over 07:45      
Sat 15 September Over 07:15      
Sun 16 September Over 07:45      
Sat 22 September Between 08:30 ANCL    
Sun 23 September Between 09:30 ANCL    



Selected
Local Caves

Caves:
  • Wet Sink/Slaughter
  • Otter Hole
  • Redhouse
  • Big Sink
  • Miss Grace's Lane
  • Ban-Y-Gor


  • Local Mines

    Mines:
  • Noxon Park
  • Wigpool
  • Bixslade


  • Current Digs

    Digs:
  • Kelly's Lane
  • The Dropper
  • Hole in the Hedge
  • Cowshill Farm Dig
  • Piccadilly Pot
  • Cabsav