RFDCC
Site Navigation:

Otter Hole Season 2018

IMPORTANT: The meet time shown is the time you should be changed and ready to leave the car park.
As a rough guide a between tide trip is approx. 6 hours underground, and an over tide trip between 9 and 15. Please read the general information before you request a trip.

Day Date Trip Meet Warden Group Details
Sat 07 April Over 07:30   reserved for wardens  
Sun 08 April Over 08:15   reserved for wardens  
Sat 14 April Between 09:30   reserved for wardens  
Sat 21 April Between 14:00   Gwent Caving Club  
Sun 22 April Over 08:00      
Sat 05 May Between 13:15   York Caving Club  
Sun 06 May Over 07:15   JOBE  
Mon 07 May Over 07:45      
Sat 12 May Between 08:00      
Sun 13 May Between 08:45 HEDA    
Sun 20 May Over 07:15   Sheffield University Speleological Society  
Sat 26 May Between 08:00      
Sun 27 May Between 08:45      
Mon 28 May Between 09:30      
Sat 02 June Between 12:30      
Sun 10 June Between 07:00 ADFA Orpheus Caving Club  
Sun 24 June Between 07:15      
Sat 30 June Between 11:45   Westminster Speleological Group  
Sat 07 July Over 09:30   Brighton Explorers Group  
Sat 21 July Over 10:00      
Sat 28 July Between 11:00      
Sat 04 August Over 08:15      
Sat 18 August Over 08:30   South Wales Caving Club  
Sat 25 August Between 09:45 PESP South Wales Cave Fest  
Sun 26 August Between 10:30      
Sat 01 September Over 07:00      
Sun 02 September Over 07:45      
Sat 15 September Over 07:15      
Sun 16 September Over 07:45      
Sat 22 September Between 08:30 ANCL    
Sun 23 September Between 09:30 ANCL    



Selected
Local Caves

Caves:
  • Wet Sink/Slaughter
  • Otter Hole
  • Redhouse
  • Big Sink
  • Miss Grace's Lane
  • Ban-Y-Gor


  • Local Mines

    Mines:
  • Noxon Park
  • Wigpool
  • Bixslade


  • Current Digs

    Digs:
  • Kelly's Lane
  • The Dropper
  • Hole in the Hedge
  • Cowshill Farm Dig
  • Piccadilly Pot
  • Cabsav