RFDCC
Site Navigation:

Otter Hole Season 2019

IMPORTANT: The meet time shown is the time you should be changed and ready to leave the car park.
As a rough guide a between tide trip is approx. 6 hours underground, and an over tide trip between 9 and 15. Please read the general information before you request a trip.

Day Date Trip Meet Warden Group Outcome
Sat 06 April Between 11:30   reserved for wardens successful
Sat 13 April Over 09:00 JAPA Eldon Pothole Club cancelled by club
Sat 27 April Over 08:45 JAPA Combined Services Caving Club successful
Sat 04 May Between 10:15 MATR Sheffied University Speleological Society successful
Sun 05 May Between 11:00 IAHE Sheffied University Speleological Society successful
Sat 11 May Over 08:00 ADFA Oxford University Caving Club successful
Sat 25 May Over 07:30 MATR University of Bristol Speleological Society successful
Sun 26 May Over 08:15 JOBE Shannon Caving Group successful
Sat 01 June Between 09:00      
Sun 02 June Between 09:45 RAEV Brynmawr Caving Club successful
Sat 08 June Over 07:15 ADFA Nottingham University Caving Club successful
Sat 15June Between 09:00      
Sun 16 June Between 09:45 ANCL Gwent Caving Club cancelled due to weather
Sun 30 June Between 08:15 ADTH    
Sun 14 July Between 08:30 ADFL Wessex Caving Club  
Sat 20 July Between 12:30 ADTH    
Sat 27 July Over 10:45 PATA Northern Pennine Club  
Sat 10 Aug Over 11:15   Gwent Caving Club  
Sat 17 Aug Between 11:45      
Sat 24 Aug Over 08:45   Eldon Pothole Club  
Sun 25 Aug Over 10:00   Welsh Cave Fest  
Sat 07 Sept Over 09:15   South Wales Caving Club  
Sat 14 Sept Between 10:45 RAEV Wessex Caving Club  



Selected
Local Caves

Caves:
  • Wet Sink/Slaughter
  • Otter Hole
  • Redhouse
  • Big Sink
  • Miss Grace's Lane
  • Ban-Y-Gor


  • Local Mines

    Mines:
  • Noxon Park
  • Wigpool
  • Bixslade


  • Current Digs

    Digs:
  • Kelly's Lane
  • The Dropper
  • Hole in the Hedge
  • Cowshill Farm Dig
  • Piccadilly Pot
  • Cabsav