RFDCC
Site Navigation:

Otter Hole Season 2022

IMPORTANT: The meet time shown is the time you should be changed and ready to leave the car park.
As a rough guide a between tide trip is approx. 6 hours underground, and an over tide trip between 9 and 15. Please read the general information before you request a trip.

Day Date Trip Meet Warden Group Outcome
Sat 23 April Over 08:15 PATA Bristol Exploration Club successful
Sat 07 May Over 07:00 ADTH Cambridge University Caving Club  
Sun 08 May Over 07:45      
Sat 14 May Between 09:00 wardens wardens  
Sun 15 May Between 09:45 wardens wardens  
Sat 21 May Over 07:30 PEHA Wessex Cave Club  
Sun 22 May Over 08:30      
Sat 28 May Between 09:00 DAHA Derbyshire Caving Club  
Sun 29 May Between 09:45 ADFL Devon Speleological Society  
Sat 11 June Between 07:30 ANCL Craven Pothole Club  
Sun 12 June Between 08:30 PEMA    
Sun 19 June Over 07:30      
Sat 25 June Between 07:30 ADTH    
Sun 26 June Between 08:30      
Sat 02 July Between 12:30 ADFA    
Sat 09 July Over 11:00 IAHE    
Sat 30 July Between 11:45 JAPA    
Sat 06 August Over 09:15 JAPA    
Sat 20 August Over 09:00 MATR Nottingham University Caving Club  
Sat 27 August Between 10:45      
Sat 03 September Over 08:00 PATA Westminster Speleological Group  
Sun 04 September Over 08:30      
Sat 17 September Over 07:30 ADFA York Caving Club  
Sun 18 September Over 08:00 HEDA Bristol Exploration Club  



Selected
Local Caves

Caves:
  • Wet Sink/Slaughter
  • Otter Hole
  • Redhouse
  • Big Sink
  • Miss Grace's Lane
  • Ban-Y-Gor


  • Local Mines

    Mines:
  • Noxon Park
  • Wigpool
  • Bixslade


  • Current Digs

    Digs:
  • Kelly's Lane
  • The Dropper
  • Hole in the Hedge
  • Cowshill Farm Dig
  • Piccadilly Pot
  • Cabsav